Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

← Ovarian Epithelial Carcinoma

Ovarian Epithelial Carcinoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Ovarian Epithelial Carcinoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

122
Interventions
0
Standard of care
6
Tested in people
7
Lab / animal
101
Named in lit.
9
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (8) Tested in people (6) Lab / animal only (7) Named in the literature (101)

Tested in people, by trial phase: Phase III ×1 · Phase II ×2 · phase not reported ×3

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
—
—
1
—
20
Radiotherapy
—
—
—
—
5
Chemotherapy
—
4
5
4
23
Targeted therapy
—
4
—
1
11
Immunotherapy
—
—
—
—
9
Hormonal therapy
—
—
—
2
4
Repurposed drugs
—
—
—
—
2
Supplements & natural agents
—
—
—
—
6
Other
—
—
—
—
21

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Established care — detail (8)
Chemotherapy
carboplatin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
cisplatin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
doxorubicin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
gemcitabine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Targeted therapy
bevacizumab
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
rucaparib
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
olaparib
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
relacorilant
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (114)
Phase III trial (1)
tumor treating fields
Phase II trial (2)
ifosfamide + etoposidepaclitaxel + epirubicin + cisplatin
Tested in people (3)
cisplatinum-cyclophosphamidemelphalanpaclitaxel + poldine
Named in the literature
primary cytoreductive surgerychemotherapyPARP inhibitorssecondary cytoreductive surgeryhormone therapytaxane-platinum combinationsurgerylymphadenectomygamma delta T cellsmifepristonelobaplatinaspirincyclophosphamide + cisplatinoral metronomic chemotherapyintraperitoneal chemotherapyCYH33immune checkpoint inhibitorshumanized PDX modelpegylated liposomal doxorubicinimatinibradiotherapyanlotinibhyperspectral imagingplatinum-based chemotherapytargeted therapiesheat shock-conditioned OEC lysatesdendritic-cell-based immunotherapyPGC1αdocetaxel + carboplatinpaclitaxel + cisplatinp62/SQSTM1miR-152c-FosOxamflatinAMHR2-CDREG4miR-106bmiR-490-3PRhoCTGF-β1 + VEGFBIBF1120 + SB431542Oseltamivir Phosphateoff-labelSnail + Slug shRNAlysophosphatidic acidpaclitaxel + cisplatin + gemcitabine + fluorouracilRhoA siRNA + Wnt-5a siRNATCRγ9δ2(OT3)-FcResistinRhoC siRNALovastatinoff-labelNesfatin-1CDR3δ-grafted γ9δ2T cellsHE4Lewis y antigenT-oligosluteinizing hormonepsammoma bodiesGST epitope fusion proteinsOT10 peptideAdipoR1platinum-based systemic chemotherapyMICAPON1Essiac Teasurgical en bloc removalradiotherapy + chemotherapyplatinum-based combination chemotherapyplatinum-based combination chemotherapy + embolization via the anterior branches of the bilateral internal iliac arteriesSuraminHMOCC-1high-intensity focused ultrasoundMICA-reactive Vdelta1 gammadelta T cellswhole-abdominal radiotherapycisplatinumGenisteinPc 4FSHmembrane vesiclestelomerase determinationuniversal grading systemc-fms ribozymealpha2beta1-integrinLHRH agoniststumor necrosis factor-alphaLupron-SRPhotofrin IIHexametilmelanineabdominopelvic irradiationinterleukin-2lymphokine-activated killer cellsdoxorubicin + cis-platinummelphalan + levamisolepaclitaxel + carboplatinshort-course hypofractionated radiation therapyfluorouracilcisplatin + etoposide + bleomycincisplatinum + cyclophosphamide + doxorubicincarboplatin + etoposideoxaliplatinsiCXCR4CD44v6-O-MWNTS
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.