Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

Neuroblastoma

Neuroblastoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Neuroblastoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

26
Interventions
0
Standard of care
16
Tested in people
1
Lab / animal
7
Named in lit.
6
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (2) Tested in people (16) Lab / animal only (1) Named in the literature (7)

Tested in people, by trial phase: phase not reported ×16

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
4
Radiotherapy
2
5
Chemotherapy
2
6
1
Immunotherapy
2
Supplements & natural agents
1
Other
2
1

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Established care — detail (2)
Chemotherapy
vincristine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
Guideline option
doxorubicin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
Guideline option
Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (24)
Meta-analysis (16)
alkylatorsanthracyclinesanti-GD2 antibodiesanti-GD2 monoclonal antibodyarsenic trioxidecamptothecincarboplatinoff-labelchemotherapy + anti-GD2 immunotherapy· First-line (advanced disease)cisplatinoff-labeldifluoromethylornithineGross tumour resection· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)high-dose chemotherapy + stem cell transplantMIBGradiotherapySubadventitial tumour resection· Adjuvant (after surgery)surgery
Named in the literature
intensive multimodal therapychemotherapy3D conformational irradiationintensity modulation radiation therapystereotaxic irradiationbrachytherapyproton therapy
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.