Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

← Ovarian Carcinoma

Ovarian Carcinoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Ovarian Carcinoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

27
Interventions
0
Standard of care
6
Tested in people
8
Lab / animal
4
Named in lit.
5
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (9) Tested in people (6) Lab / animal only (8) Named in the literature (4)

Tested in people, by trial phase: Phase III ×1 · phase not reported ×5

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
—
—
3
—
1
Chemotherapy
—
3
—
5
2
Targeted therapy
—
6
2
1
1
Immunotherapy
—
—
1
—
—
Hormonal therapy
—
—
—
2
—

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Established care — detail (9)
Chemotherapy
cisplatin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
gemcitabine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
carboplatin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Targeted therapy
bevacizumabMaintenance
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
bevacizumab
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
rucaparib
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
relacorilant
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
mirvetuximab soravtansine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
olaparib
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (18)
Phase III trial (1)
Meta-analysis (3)
hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy· Recurrent or later-linehyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy
Named in the literature
combination platinum-based chemotherapy· First-line (advanced disease)PARP inhibitors· Maintenanceintraperitoneal chemotherapycytoreductive surgery· First-line (advanced disease)
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.