Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

← Ovarian Cancer

Ovarian Cancer: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Ovarian Cancer

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

68
Interventions
0
Standard of care
22
Tested in people
11
Lab / animal
19
Named in lit.
9
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (16) Tested in people (22) Lab / animal only (11) Named in the literature (19)

Tested in people, by trial phase: Phase III ×2 · phase not reported ×20

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
—
—
11
—
7
Radiotherapy
—
—
—
—
1
Chemotherapy
—
5
3
4
9
Targeted therapy
—
11
4
4
1
Immunotherapy
—
—
1
—
—
Hormonal therapy
—
—
—
2
—
Repurposed drugs
—
—
2
—
—
Supplements & natural agents
—
—
—
1
—
Other
—
—
1
—
1

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Established care — detail (16)
Chemotherapy
cisplatinFirst-line (advanced disease)
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
gemcitabine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
carboplatinAdjuvant (after surgery)
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
cisplatin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
carboplatin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Targeted therapy
bevacizumabMaintenance
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
bevacizumabAdjuvant (after surgery)
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
olaparibFirst-line (advanced disease) · BRCA-mut
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
rucaparibRecurrent or later-line · sBRCA/HRm
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
olaparibbiomarker-selected
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
rucaparibRecurrent or later-line
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
bevacizumab
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
rucaparib
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
olaparib
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
relacorilant
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
mirvetuximab soravtansine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (52)
Phase III trial (2)
Meta-analysis (20)
Abdominal (open) surgerycarboplatin + paclitaxel· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)chemotherapy· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy· First-line (advanced disease)hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapyIDS + intraoperative HIPEC· First-line (advanced disease)Interval cytoreductive surgery (IDS)· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)maintenance therapy· MaintenancemetforminMinimally invasive surgeryMinimally invasive surgery· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)Minimally invasive surgery· First-line (advanced disease)Minimally invasive surgery· Adjuvant (after surgery)modulated electro-hyperthermia (mEHT)olaparib + bevacizumab· MaintenancePARP inhibitors· biomarker-selectedPrimary debulking surgery (PDS)· First-line (advanced disease)statinstalazoparib· biomarker-selectedveliparib
Named in the literature
carboplatin-gemcitabine-bevacizumab· Recurrent or later-line · platinum-sensitivecarboplatin + pegylated liposomal doxorubicinpaclitaxel + carboplatinintraperitoneal chemotherapycarboplatin + paclitaxel· First-line (advanced disease)pegylated liposomal doxorubicinplatinum-based chemotherapy· First-line (advanced disease)platinum-based combination chemotherapytrabectedin + pegylated liposomal doxorubicin· Recurrent or later-linecytoreductive surgery· First-line (advanced disease)hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)risk-reducing bilateral salpingo-oophorectomysecondary cytoreductive surgeryradiotherapy· Recurrent or later-linelymphadenectomyfertility-preserving surgerytumour NGSPARP inhibitors· Maintenancerisk-reducing bilateral salpingo-oophorectomy / hysterectomy / mastectomy
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.