Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

← Ovarian Sarcoma

Ovarian Sarcoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Ovarian Sarcoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

36
Interventions
0
Standard of care
2
Tested in people
1
Lab / animal
28
Named in lit.
7
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (5) Tested in people (2) Lab / animal only (1) Named in the literature (28)

Tested in people, by trial phase: phase not reported ×2

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
—
—
—
—
4
Chemotherapy
—
5
2
1
9
Targeted therapy
—
—
—
—
1
Immunotherapy
—
—
—
—
1
Repurposed drugs
—
—
—
—
1
Supplements & natural agents
—
—
—
—
7
Other
—
—
—
—
5

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Established care — detail (5)
Chemotherapy
doxorubicinAdjuvant (after surgery)
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
doxorubicin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
cisplatinAdjuvant (after surgery)
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
gemcitabine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
cisplatin
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (31)
Named in the literature
green teacisplatin + doxorubicintotal abdominal hysterectomy + bilateral salpingo-oophorectomysecond-look laparotomycytarabineDDA-LDOX(7.5)DDA-LDOXpirarubicinplatinum-based chemotherapyvincristine + dactinomycin + Cyclophosphamide + radiotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)voreloxinflagellin (TLR5 stimulation)chemoradiotherapycholate + taurocholatedihydrokainate (DHK)L-serine-O-sulfate (SOS)MK-571theanine + doxorubicincytoreductive surgery + hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapysurgical cytoreductionBowman-Birk inhibitor (BBI)5,7-dihydroxy-6,4'-dimethoxyflavoneBowman-Birk inhibitor concentrate (BBIC)cucurbitacin Epancratistatinsilver nanoparticles synthesized from Diospyros kaki (AgNPs)theaninetyrosine kinase inhibitors
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.