Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

Prostate Adenocarcinoma

Prostate Adenocarcinoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Prostate Adenocarcinoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

19
Interventions
0
Standard of care
12
Tested in people
4
Lab / animal
3
Named in lit.
8
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (0) Tested in people (12) Lab / animal only (4) Named in the literature (3)

Tested in people, by trial phase: Phase III ×5 · Phase I ×1 · phase not reported ×6

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
3
Radiotherapy
4
Chemotherapy
1
3
Targeted therapy
1
Immunotherapy
1
Hormonal therapy
1
1
Repurposed drugs
1
Other
2
1

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (19)
Phase III trial (5)
abirateroneconventionally fractionated pelvic radiotherapy (CF) + HDR brachytherapydocetaxelpelvic ultra-hypofractionated radiotherapy (UHF) + HDR brachytherapyzoledronic acid
Phase I trial (1)
two-fraction stereotactic ablative radiotherapy (SABR)
Meta-analysis (6)
active surveillancelaparoscopic radical prostatectomy (LRP)open retropubic radical prostatectomy (RRP)radiotherapyrobot-assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy (RALRP)vitamin K antagonists (VKAs)
Named in the literature
enzalutamideAURKA inhibitors (e.g. + alisertibcombination therapy (AURKA inhibitor plus targeted/ADC/immune therapy)· biomarker-selected
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.