Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

← Uterine Carcinosarcoma

Uterine Carcinosarcoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Uterine Carcinosarcoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

109
Interventions
0
Standard of care
27
Tested in people
3
Lab / animal
79
Named in lit.
7
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (0) Tested in people (27) Lab / animal only (3) Named in the literature (79)

Tested in people, by trial phase: Phase III ×9 · Phase II ×4 · phase not reported ×14

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
—
—
2
—
17
Radiotherapy
—
—
1
—
15
Chemotherapy
—
—
13
—
17
Targeted therapy
—
—
4
2
22
Immunotherapy
—
—
1
1
4
Hormonal therapy
—
—
3
—
—
Other
—
—
3
—
4

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (109)
Phase II trial (4)
anastrozoleoff-labelceralasertibtrabectedin· Recurrent or later-linetrabectedin
Meta-analysis (8)
adjuvant multimodal treatment· Adjuvant (after surgery)chemoradiotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)chemotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)heterologous component· Recurrent or later-lineminimally invasive surgeryNSMPPOLEmut· Recurrent or later-lineradiotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)
Named in the literature
doxorubicinoff-labelanthracyclinescarboplatin + paclitaxel· First-line (advanced disease)carboplatin + paclitaxelcarboplatin + paclitaxel· Adjuvant (after surgery) · biomarker-selectedcarboplatin + paclitaxel· Adjuvant (after surgery)chemotherapeutic combinationscisplatinoff-label· Adjuvant (after surgery)doxorubicinoff-label· Recurrent or later-linepaclitaxel + platinum-based chemotherapy· Recurrent or later-linepaclitaxel + ifosfamide + cisplatin· Adjuvant (after surgery)palliative chemotherapyplatinum-based chemotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)postoperative chemotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)taxanes· Recurrent or later-linetopotecanoff-label· Recurrent or later-linedostarlimaboff-label· MaintenanceIL-13Rα2-targeted CAR macrophageslenvatinib + pembrolizumabPRAMEadjuvant treatment· Adjuvant (after surgery)chemoradiotherapycombined chemo-radiotherapeutic approachNUCB2radiotherapy + chemotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)URI1 amplification· Adjuvant (after surgery)aspiration thrombectomyfine-needle aspiration (aspiration cytology)· Recurrent or later-linehysterectomy + bilateral salpingo-oophorectomy + lymphadenectomylymphadenectomymodified radical hysterectomypara-aortic lymphadenectomypartial (subtotal) surgical resectionpelvic lymphadenectomysentinel lymph node biopsysequence-based diagnosticssubtotal hysterectomy + left salpingo-oophorectomysurgery· First-line (advanced disease)surgerytotal abdominal hysterectomy + bilateral salpingo-oophorectomycuff brachytherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)external beam irradiation / vaginal brachytherapy / systemic chemotherapyexternal beam pelvic radiation therapy + HDR brachytherapyexternal beam radiotherapy + chemotherapyexternal radiotherapygamma knife radiationpelvic external beam radiotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)pelvic radiation· Adjuvant (after surgery)radiotherapy + chemotherapyradiochemotherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)stereotactic radiosurgeryvaginal brachytherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)whole-brain radiotherapywhole-pelvic irradiation· Recurrent or later-lineadagrasibadavosertib· Recurrent or later-linealrizomadlinantiangiogenic agents· Recurrent or later-lineaurora kinase inhibitorsavutometinibchemotherapeutic agents with molecular-targeted agentscobimetinibcopanlisibfascingalunisertibhistone deacetylase inhibitors (HDACi)LY2109761LY2157299MRTX1133olapariboff-label· Maintenance · biomarker-selectedPARP inhibitors· biomarker-selectedpazopanib· Recurrent or later-lineSLC1A5SYKtrastuzumab· Recurrent or later-line · biomarker-selectedPTC-02818F-FDG PET/CTMRI (including DWI + MRS)Transvaginal sonography (TVS)
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.