Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

← Prostate Cancer

Prostate Cancer: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Prostate Cancer

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

27
Interventions
0
Standard of care
12
Tested in people
6
Lab / animal
8
Named in lit.
8
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (1) Tested in people (12) Lab / animal only (6) Named in the literature (8)

Tested in people, by trial phase: phase not reported ×12

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
—
—
1
—
1
Radiotherapy
—
—
3
—
3
Chemotherapy
—
—
1
2
1
Targeted therapy
—
1
2
2
—
Immunotherapy
—
—
—
1
—
Hormonal therapy
—
—
3
—
3
Supplements & natural agents
—
—
—
1
—
Other
—
—
2
—
—

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Established care — detail (1)
Targeted therapy
olaparib
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (26)
Meta-analysis (12)
active surveillanceadjuvant radiation therapy after prostatectomy· Adjuvant (after surgery)androgen deprivation therapy· First-line (advanced disease)androgen receptor-targeted agents (ARTAs)ARTA + chemotherapy combinationsdocetaxelmoderately hypofractionated radiation therapynew-generation hormone therapy (ARPI)PARP inhibitorsprostate-specific membrane antigen-based therapyPSMA radioligand therapy (RLT)ultrahypofractionated radiation therapy
Named in the literature
androgen deprivation therapyAndrogen receptor pathway inhibitor (ARPI)radiotherapyradiotherapy of the primary diseasestereotactic radiotherapy on oligometastasesFocal therapy· First-line (advanced disease)abirateroneandrogen deprivation therapy + docetaxel + abiraterone
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.