Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

Small Cell Carcinoma

Small Cell Carcinoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Small Cell Carcinoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

14
Interventions
0
Standard of care
2
Tested in people
6
Lab / animal
6
Named in lit.
6
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (0) Tested in people (2) Lab / animal only (6) Named in the literature (6)

Tested in people, by trial phase: phase not reported ×2

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
2
Radiotherapy
1
Chemotherapy
3
1
Targeted therapy
2
Immunotherapy
3
1
Hormonal therapy
1

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (14)
Tested in people (2)
surgerytotal parenteral nutrition (TPN)
Named in the literature
radiotherapyandrogen deprivation therapychemoradiotherapynivolumab + ipilimumabalectinib· EML4::ALK fusionCHD3 depletion/targeting· dual SMARCA4/SMARCA2 loss
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.