Research Radartracking 1,762 published studies · 471 human · 11 safety signals · 58 clinical trials · 44 cancer pages · updated Sep 2026Open the Research Map →

← Rhabdomyosarcoma

Rhabdomyosarcoma: treatment map

Standard care plus compounds studied in the literature, organized by clinical readiness.

Educational only. This is not medical advice and not a recommendation. Confirm anything here with your oncology team.

Treatment map: Rhabdomyosarcoma

Standard care plus every compound studied in the literature (each cited) and graded by evidence, organized by clinical readiness. A category, not a verdict that anything works — confirm anything here with your oncology team.

31
Interventions
0
Standard of care
14
Tested in people
6
Lab / animal
9
Named in lit.
6
Classes
Standard of care (0) Guideline option (2) Tested in people (14) Lab / animal only (6) Named in the literature (9)

Tested in people, by trial phase: Phase II ×2 · phase not reported ×12

Clinical evidence
Preclinical evidence
Standard of care
Guideline option
Tested in people
Lab / animal only
Named in the literature
Surgery & procedures
—
—
3
—
3
Radiotherapy
—
—
2
—
2
Chemotherapy
—
1
8
5
4
Immunotherapy
—
1
—
—
—
Supplements & natural agents
—
—
—
1
—
Other
—
—
1
—
—

Columns group into clinical evidence (used in, or tested on, people) and preclinical evidence (lab/animal, or only named in the literature). Cell = number of interventions; a dashed cell means none recorded there.

Established care — detail (2)
Chemotherapy
vincristine
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Immunotherapy
pembrolizumab
FDA-approved for this cancer.
—Guideline option
Investigational & adjunct compounds — detail (29)
Meta-analysis (12)
ablation techniquescelecoxib + thalidomide + etoposide + cyclophosphamide· Recurrent or later-linechemotherapyIVAPediatric chemotherapy protocols (PP; e.g. + VAC + IVA)proton therapyradiotherapysurgerysurgery + brachytherapy· Recurrent or later-linesystemic therapies (early phase studies)· Recurrent or later-linevincristine + Actinomycin D + cyclophosphamidevinorelbine + cyclophosphamide
Named in the literature
regional lymph node evaluationwhole abdominopelvic radiotherapy (WAP-RT)chemotherapy· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)anthracycline-based regimens· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)anthracyclines + ifosfamide; vincristine + anthracyclines + ifosfamide; vincristine + anthracyclines + cyclophosphamide; etoposide + ifosfamide· Neoadjuvant (before surgery)chemotherapy· Recurrent or later-linevaginal cuff brachytherapy· Adjuvant (after surgery)external beam radiation therapysurgery· First-line (advanced disease)
Lab / animal only

"Tested in people" rows show the highest trial phase found in that compound's cited human studies (Phase I–IV; "phase not reported" = a human study with no phase tag). "Studied" = named in the cited literature for this cancer. "FDA ✓" = FDA-approved for this cancer; "off-label" = an FDA-approved drug used outside its approved indications (per openFDA). Not a claim that anything works.